Greater Metro South Brisbane

ReportingUnitTypeName.MedicareLocal.LongDescription() map

The following is a Google map image showing the Medicare Local boundary for this particular Medicare Local.
Please wait for the map to load.

This Medicare Local catchment is:
Greater Metro South Brisbane (Qld)

View related geographies

Major cities/towns located within this Medicare Local catchment:

  • Amity Point
  • Beaudesert
  • Brisbane
  • Cedar Grove
  • Cedar Vale
  • Coochiemudlo Island
  • Dunwich
  • Gleneagle
  • Jimboomba
  • Jimboomba - West
  • Kooralbyn
  • Lamb Island
  • Logan Village
  • Macleay Island
  • Mount Cotton
  • Mundoolun
  • Point Lookout
  • Russell Island

Public hospitals located within this Medicare Local catchment:

Find out about health services in Greater Metro South Brisbane

This page shows detailed health information for this local area, the boundaries of which are shown in the map above. It is defined by the geographic catchment for which this Medicare Local was responsible until mid-2015. You may also have the option to view data by smaller geographies, such as local areas (SA3), if it is available for the measure you are viewing. The different geographies and years of data are available to select from the drop-down menus below for each measure.

Medicare Locals were replaced by Primary Health Networks in mid-2015. Primary Health Network area data will be updated as soon as practical after they become available. Medicare Local catchment data has been retained for reference purposes.

To more fairly compare health areas, Medicare Locals may be grouped into one of a number of peer groups, based on remoteness, socioeconomic status and distance to hospitals. For more information on Medicare Locals or on peer groups refer to the Glossary.

GP-patient care (BEACH)

How to use this page